Inside Athletics

 

Bridgewater Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Curt Kendall Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach 540-828-5407 ckendall@bridgewater.edu
Jean Willi Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Women's Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach 540-828-5400 jwilli@bridgewater.edu
Krys Ramsdell Assistant to the Athletic Director
Ginger Patterson Athletics Finance Manager 540-515-3799 gpatters@bridgewater.edu
Phyllis Lambert Administrative Assistant/Eagle Club Secretary 540-828-5476 plambert@bridgewater.edu
Scott Hearn NCAA Compliance Coordinator/Assistant Coach 540-828-5381 shearn@bridgewater.edu

Athletic Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Leister Director of Athletic Media Relations 540-828-5615 tleister@bridgewater.edu
Steve Cox Associate Director of Athletic Media Relations 540-828-5360 scox@bridgewater.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Heather Grant Interim Director 540-828-5368 hgrant@bridgewater.edu
Thomas Campbell Assistant 540-828-5368 tcampbell@bridgewater.edu
Sarah Cook Assistant 540-828-5368 scook@bridgewater.edu
Chase Hale Assistant 540-828-5763 chale@bridgewater.edu
Ellen Hicks Assistant 540-828-5368 ehicks@bridgewater.edu
Scott Powers Assistant 540-828-5368 wpowers@bridgewater.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Beach Director of Strength and Conditioning

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Curt Kendall Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach 540-828-5407 ckendall@bridgewater.edu
Scott Hearn NCAA Compliance Coordinator/Assistant Coach 540-828-5381 shearn@bridgewater.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone Email
Jerry Schurink Director of Riding 540-515-3764 hschurin@bridgewater.edu
Beth Boteler Assistant to the Director of Riding/Riding Club Advisor 540-223-2437 bboteler@bridgewater.edu
Emily Guyer Assistant to the Director of Riding 540-515-3763 eguyer@bridgewater.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Allyson Kenyon Head Coach 540-828-5784 akenyon@bridgewater.edu
Krys Ramsdell Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Clark Head Football Coach 540-828-5406 mclark@bridgewater.edu
JD Shaw Offensive Coordinator 540-515-8027 jshaw@bridgewater.edu
Jack Johnson Defensive Coordinator (Safeties) 540-828-5602 jjohnson@bridgewater.edu
Kyle Gillenwater Linebackers 540-515-3795 kgillenwater@bridgewater.edu
Willie Lam Defensive Line
Scott Lemn Offensive Line 540-828-5610 slemn@bridgewater.edu
Peter Raeford Defensive Secondary Coach (Cornerbacks) 540-828-5408 jraeford@bridgewater.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Lee Williams Head Coach 540-828-5626 lwilliam@bridgewater.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Don Burgess Head Coach 540-828-5403 dburgess@bridgewater.edu
Tim Meyers Assistant Coach 540-828-5789 tmeyers@bridgewater.edu
Alvin Green Assistant Coach 540-828-5789 agreen@bridgewater.edu
Tyler Brown Student Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Flynn Head Cross Country Coach 540-828-5777 bflynn@bridgewater.edu
TBA Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Mic Grant Head Coach 540-828-8020 wgrant@bridgewater.edu
Billy Cameron Assistant Coach 540-828-8028 wcameron@bridgewater.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Bennison Head Coach 540-828-5756 rbenniso@bridgewater.edu
Jacob Mapstone Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jordan Robinson Head Coach
TBA Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Shane Stevens Head Coach 540-828-5419 sstevens@bridgewater.edu
Brian Flynn Head Cross Country Coach 540-828-5777 bflynn@bridgewater.edu
Denver Davis Assistant Coach 540-828-5682 ddavis@bridgewater.edu
Tom Cummings Assistant Coach - Throws
Kai-Lynn Stoker Volunteer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kim McCall Head Softball Coach kmccall@bridgewater.edu
TBA Assistant Coach

Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Fran Smith Head Coach 540-438-8059 fsmith@bridgewater.edu
Brooke Hodges Assistant Coach 540-828-5488 bkendall@bridgewater.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jean Willi Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Women's Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach 540-828-5400 jwilli@bridgewater.edu
Cyndi Justice Assistant Women's Basketball Coach/Promotions Coordinator 540-828-5477 cjustice@bridgewater.edu
David Wade Assistant Coach 540-377-2588 dwade@bridgewater.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Flynn Head Cross Country Coach 540-828-5777 bflynn@bridgewater.edu
TBA Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
John Rogers Head Coach 540-421-4270 jrogers@bridgewater.edu
Mike Veverka Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Danielle Hawkins Head Coach 540-828-8006 dhawkins@bridgewater.edu
Nicole Stiles Assistant Coach 540-828-8006 nstiles@bridgewater.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Van Horn Head Coach 540-828-5409 mvanhorn@bridgewater.edu
Jason Capps Assistant Coach 540-828-5409 jcapps@bridgewater.edu
Hap Kwiatkowski Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jordon Robinson Head Coach
TBA Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Shane Stevens Head Coach 540-828-5419 sstevens@bridgewater.edu
Brian Flynn Head Cross Country Coach 540-828-5777 bflynn@bridgewater.edu
Denver Davis Assistant Coach 540-828-5682 ddavis@bridgewater.edu
Kai-Lynn Stoker Volunteer Assistant Coach
Tom Cummings Assistant Coach - Throws

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Erin Albert Head Coach 540-828-5401 ealbert@bridgewater.edu
Kristi Fitzsimmons Assistant Coach 540-828-5401 kfitzsim@bridgewater.edu

Aquatics Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Brooke Hodges Director 540-828-5488 bkendall@bridgewater.edu

Spirit Groups

Name Title Phone Email
Katherine Schmoyer Head Cheerleading Coach 540-828-5765 kschmoyer@bridgewater.edu
TBA Dance Team Director