skip navigation

Silver Anniversary Team: O-Line Features Four All-Americans

The Silver Anniversary Team offensive line includes Matt Huffman, Mike Day, Ranardo Whitaker, Paul Getty and Matt Carpiani.

BRIDGEWATER, Va. – The Silver Anniversary Team's offensive line features a star-studded group with four All-Americans.

Eagles' center Matt Huffman earned All-ODAC honors three times, landing a spot on the second team in 1999 and 2000 before moving up to the first team in 2001. Huffman was an honorable mention pick on the 2001 Football Gazette All-America team.

Mike Day was a two-time first-team All-American and a two-time All-ODAC first-team selection, earning the recognition during the 2001 and 2002 seasons. He was also named the Richmond TD Club State Offensive Lineman of the Year in both 2001 and 2002.

Huffman and Day were cornerstones on the O-line for the 2001 Stagg Bowl team that ranked fourth in the nation in rushing offense, fifth in scoring and seventh in total offense.

Ranardo Whitaker was a two-time All-America pick, earning second-team honors in 2003 by Football Gazette and honorable mention on the 2004 team. Whitaker was first-team All-ODAC in 2003 and 2004.

Paul Getty was a first-team All-ODAC lineman in 2004 and 2005. Football Gazette tabbed Getty as a first-team All-American in 2005. He was also the Richmond TD Club State Offensive Lineman of the Year for the 2005 season.

Whitaker and Getty were teammates on the 2004 offensive line when the Eagles ranked No. 9 in the nation in scoring.

Matt Capriani continued Bridgewater's run of outstanding lineman as he was named to the All-ODAC first team and the VaSID All-State first team in 2006.

The 2019 football season will be the 25th year with Michael Clark as the program's head coach. In recognition of Coach Clark's Silver Anniversary, Bridgewater College Facebook Fans voted on a Silver Anniversary team, recognizing the top players from the Coach Clark era.

Friday: Linebackers.