skip navigation

Four Eagles Named to Field Hockey All-ODAC Squad

action shot of courtney cooke with the ODAC logo and headshots of jackie difulvio, georgia howard and karinne moyer

FOREST, Va. - Four Bridgewater College players were selected to the 2019 All-Old Dominion Athletic Conference field hockey squad.

Courtney Cooke was a first team selection, while Jacqueline DiFulvio, Georgia Howard and Karinne Moyer were named to the third team.

Cooke, a junior forward, earned first team honors on her first career All-Conference selection. She led the Eagles in scoring with 15 points on five goals and five assists, and recorded a hat trick vs. Ferrum.

DiFulvio, a senior, earned her first career All-ODAC nod after starting all 19 games, primarily as a defender. She scored two goals on the season.

Howard, a senior who saw time at each position, completed a four-year All-Conference career (after third team honors as a freshman and second team recognition the past two years). She finished with two goals and an assist in 2019.

Moyer, a junior midfielder, made the list for the first time. She had 14 points on five goals and four assists, including game-winners in conference victories over Virginia Wesleyan and Ferrum.


ODAC Offensive Player of the Year: Jackie Lerro, Jr., F, Lynchburg
ODAC Defensive Player of the Year: Isabella Morande, Jr., GK, Shenandoah
ODAC Coach of the Year: Enza Steele, Lynchburg
ODAC Rookie of the Year: Kailey Fitzgerald, Fy., F, Washington & Lee
ODAC/Virginia Farm Bureau Scholar-Athlete: Laurel Nicks, Jr., GK, Lynchburg

Courtney Cooke; Jr.; F; Bridgewater
Alexis Brown; Jr.; M/D; Lynchburg
Jackie Lerro; Jr;. F; Lynchburg
Maria Teresa Ambrogi-Torres; Jr.; F; Randolph-Macon
Claire Magill; Jr.; D; Randolph-Macon
Lauren Heffron; Jr.; M; Roanoke
Emilee Wooten; Jr.; F; Roanoke
Taylor Hayes; Sr.; M; Shenandoah
Kelsey Jones; So.; F; Shenandoah
Isabella Morande; Jr.; GK; Shenandoah
Lauren Paolano; Sr.; F; Washington & Lee

Brandy Troutman; So.; D; Eastern Mennonite
Emma Strouse; Jr.; M; Lynchburg
Austyne Faries; Jr.; M; Randolph-Macon
Emma Clark; Sr.; GK; Roanoke
Martha Hurley; So.; F; Roanoke
Colleen Schneider; So.; D; Shenandoah
Megan Stevens; Sr.; D; Shenandoah
Cori Jackson; Sr.; M; Virginia Wesleyan
Elizabeth Roberto; Sr.; D; Virginia Wesleyan
Caroline Caruso; Jr.; M; Washington & Lee
Kailey Fitzgerald; Fy.; F; Washington & Lee

Jacqueline DiFulvio; Sr.; D; Bridgewater
Georgia Howard; Sr.; F; Bridgewater
Karinne Moyer; Jr.; M; Bridgewater
Faith Bibbo; Fy.; M; Ferrum
Emily Dudley; Jr.; M; Lynchburg
Taylor Green; Jr.; D; Lynchburg
Laurel Nicks; Jr.; GK; Lynchburg
Kessa Romero; Fy.; F/M; Lynchburg
Julie Fassl; Jr.; F; Virginia Wesleyan
Tess Muneses; Fy.; F; Washington & Lee
Grace Weise; So.; F; Washington & Lee